See Ya Later, Alligator…

See Ya Later, Alligator…Sherry West, SherryWestArt, 2019

An absolutely amazing photo of a very self-satisfied looking, slyly smiling caiman wearing an unlikely crown of butterflies appeared on my Facebook feed recently (https://www.thisiscolossal.com/2016/09/a-caiman-covered-in-butterflies-photographed-by-mark-cowan/). It inspired me to draw the goofy guy below.

See Ya Later, Alligator….Sherry West, SherryWestArt, 2019



I have no idea what he’s doing…just something randomly un-alligator-ly.

A friend suggested he’d make a great end-of-relationship card, so that’s what I did with him! (See top illustration.)

He also looked like he was dancing and needed some dance buddies, so I used the copy, paste feature in my art program to give him so partners! (Think Whitney H.’s song with the lyrics “I wanna dance with somebody…” You’re welcome.)

See Ya Later, Alligator…Dance Remix, Sherry West, SherryWestArt, 2019

Leave a comment